Hello World - This is my first! ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰

ยท

2 min read

carbon.png

As part of my commitment to improving my skills and documenting my journey, I've chosen to start blogging. Over time, I have come to realize that I retain more knowledge when I write about it. That said, This is me trying to do right by myself and improving while at it.

A little about me

I will keep this as short as possible. I wouldn't want to bore you with long talk :)

I am Simeon Udoh. I'm a computer science student from Nigeria. Although I'm currently in my second year, I started my web development journey in November 2019, and in that time, I have gotten some hands-on experience working with the following tools:

  • HTML5
  • CSS3 (Flexbox and Grid with related technologies like sass and BEM)
  • Javascript
  • Git and Github
  • Jquery
  • Vuejs - currently learning.

And a couple of other tools like regular expressions, bootstrap, etc. I'm by no means an expert but I've always strived to continue improving my skillset.

Why this blog?

Like I said earlier, writing about new concepts or tools that I learn about makes it easier to retain in my memory. This blog will feature insights about

  • new tools I learn about
  • useful resources
  • helpful tips for other beginners like myself.
  • My journey as a frontend web developer - including problems I run into and how I solved them.
  • and more!

Till next time! Feel free to follow me on Twitter: @TechviberNG & Github: @simeon4real

Thanks for reading!